What is my most important skill that I can use in starting my business, when I start it

What I love to do, is working with tools (screwdrivers, wrenches, sockets, Alan keyes, knives, etc…)and wood to do simple carving, like carving a knife handle and sharping sticks and then smooth the wood with the tool I used to sharpened it. As long that the project uses wood or and tools, and the project is also a easy enough to do then I will probably do it. I probably will sell my art work, if and when people would not copy my idea of work without my permission, unless I am the copier or they do something more complicated/ more bigger and harder projects, then I will be fine with it. To answer the question properly.

My most important skills, is working with tools and doing simple wood carvings. And with that I could probably start up a business, that sells unique items. Unless another business has already been doing that. What I could do once I set up my business, is that someone could sell a blue print, of something unique that I specialize in, to me and I could make what is on the blue print, and as a successful thinking of a project I will give the first one made to the person who had sold the blue print to me. The outside designs I will give to someone else to do, and pay them for the unique carving the outside designs. What I also could do, and this might be illegal but it will encourage peoples talents and skills in woodwork or and tool handling work, is ask people of all ages as employees. As long as I know that they will do a proper job the first time, unless they are younger than 16 years of age that are just beginners, and if is only every once in a while (once or twice a year or so).

Leave a Reply

