Who Should be your Target Audience For Your Autobiography

My audience target will be people who are close to me, like my family and friends. If I target family and friends first as my audience, they could point out my mistakes to me, without me or them taking any offences, and then I could quickly correct those mistakes. They could give me some ideas that I could put in or add. Once my target audience approves of my book, I can then target a bigger audience, like giving it to a book publisher who then (if they approve) will publish it. Once it is out, I could tell my family and friends that my book is published, and that they could then spread the news to their friends or to whomever they choose.

13 thoughts on “Who Should be your Target Audience For Your Autobiography

  1. I can’t comment on your about page. I am LDS as well, and love it!

    I think it is amazing that you lived from breaking your skull!! I am so grateful that we have men who can give blessings because if we didn’t, I don’t know what we would do!

    I accidentally gave my younger brother a scar when we were younger. I was climbing a tree and was dropping toys and things out of it. We had had a party the night before and kids put toys in the tree. My younger brother was looking up at me as I was about to drop a weight out of a tree. (why would there be a weight in the tree? haha) The weight, unfortunately, fell on my brother’s head and he had to get stitches. Poor kid! 😦

    Also, my other younger brother fell off the bench in church and hit the hymn corner. Yes, he got stitches as well.

    The same brother who got stitches from the hymn book accidentally shut a door too hard on one of our toddler boy’s pinky finger. luckily it didn’t come all the way off, but the top was almost off!

    We have had many hospital trips, but oddly enough I have never broken a bone, or even go to the hospital for myself!

    if you got confused about how many brothers I have, I have 4 younger brothers and 1 younger sister. I am the oldest of 5 (six kids in my mom’s perspective)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am the middle child out of 5 children. I have 2 brothers, and 2 sisters plus there is me making 5 children. 1 older and 1 younger brother, and 1 older and 1 younger sister.

      There was a boy who is about my older sister’s age and was in her class, when my older sister was 11. so anyways, we had these fold up mettle chairs in all the Sunday school rooms. Class was about to start, when this boy sat on his chair, with his finger in the hinge of his not completely unfolded chair, so when he sat his finger got caught in the chair. Then they heard “My finger. My finger”, so when they looked at the boy, they (the class) saw that he was holding one of his fingers. then he held out his finger, and the tip of his finger was dangling of some skin. Then my older sister bolted to the girls restroom, so they had to sent my mom to get my older sister out of the restroom, but when my mom saw my older sister, her (my older sister) face was as pale as the whiteness of snow.
      The boy, with the broken finger, got to the hospital and had to get some stitches.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I am the middle child out of 5 children. I have 2 brothers, and 2 sisters plus there is me making 5 children. 1 older and 1 younger brother, and 1 older and 1 younger sister.

      There was a boy who is about my older sister’s age and was in her class, when my older sister was 11. so anyways, we had these fold up mettle chairs in all the Sunday school rooms. Class was about to start, when this boy sat on his chair, with his finger in the hinge of his not completely unfolded chair, so when he sat his finger got caught in the chair. Then they heard “My finger. My finger”, so when they looked at the boy, they (the class) saw that he was holding one of his fingers. then he held out his finger, and the tip of his finger was dangling of some skin. Then my older sister bolted to the girls restroom, so they had to sent my mom to get my older sister out of the restroom, but when my mom saw my older sister, her (my older sister) face was as pale as the whiteness of snow.
      The boy, with the broken finger, got to the hospital and had to get some stitches.

      By the way, I fractured my skull but having a fractured bone is more or less the same thing as breaking a bone. Fracture is like a chip or small break.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. My head injury is nothing compared to many people who had even worse. For example: there was a guy who was attacked by a mother bear, he killed the mother bear but his back was shredded. His friends thought that he was dead, so they skinned the dead bear and used the hide to cover the shredded back friend. he used mother nature to help him survive. 6 mouths later, the guy with the shredded back, showed up at camp wearing the bear hide, and alive.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OH MY GOODNESS!!! That is just horrific! I would hate to be that poor person!

        There was this true story thing on TV that a father and a daughter were hiking on a trail when they came near a big boulder that they couldn’t see behind it. The dad was taking a picture of the scene behind him while the daughter started walking around the boulder. She stopped midway. The dad turned around and jumped in front of his daughter because there was a mother bear on standing up.

        I ran out because I just knew what was going to happen! But I could still hear part of it! OOOOOOOH it just gives me chills just thinking about it! Both father and daughter surprisingly did not die but they acted like it so the bear would go away. My brother said that they were like bleeding to death. They would have died if there was not a helicopter in the sky (this wasn’t even a rescuer one or anything) The people in the helicopter picked up the father and daughter and took them to the hospital immediately!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. That sounds pretty horrifying. I would probably would run to the restroom like my older sister. I fell like that this conversation can go on for a long time. and I also feel like that we can go on and on with horrifying stories that we had either heard of or had part of that experience. You win. I like those stories that you had told me.

          “Do you go to seminary in Logon Utah, in that young adult multi- stake building?” if so, “Do you had 2 new students that are siblings that are about 3 weeks old in your class?”.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I do not…. Sorry. I will be going to seminary pretty soon, and I don’t live in utah. I used to live there. Now I live in Idaho and I will be going to a seminary here. Sorry!

            Yes I think that this conversation about horrifying events could go on forever. But I don’t really think it is necessary, for they are pretty scary! haha. Maybe we should start on a new subject…. haha

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

