What can I cut out of my weekly schedule in order to increase my efficiency?

I can cut out some of my free time to do work and chores around the house. Instead of using my free time to do whatever I want, I can (if it snowed) shovel, mow the lawn(s) (if it needed mowing) to earn some money. Earning some money will be harder for me to earn for now because I still need to change my Canadian money to U.S money. Most of my free time I spend reading one of my books, except on Sundays because those days are a day of rest from all our weekly work, but on those Sundays I can read a Friend Magazine, New Era Magazine, Ensign Magazine, or my scriptures. If I do this in my free time, my mind can be at ease, and it will increase my ability to learn, and think. If I read a wide variety of books and magazines I will better educated or informed about what is happening in the world. One example of reading my scriptures that calmed my nerves down was after once I had watched a movie called “Super 8” with my family. And I (for some random reason) slept recklessly that night (tossing and turning in my sleep),I woke up a couple of times that night because I was hot and really tired but could not fall asleep; so I read my scriptures and that seemed to calm me down, but a few minutes later I would be all reckless again, so I slept with my lamp on but that seemed to annoy my brothers, so I put my lamp on and off during the night as I read my read my scriptures. The next morning I felt a lot better.

One thought on “What can I cut out of my weekly schedule in order to increase my efficiency?

Leave a Reply

